Tuesday, 22. March 2011

La découverte du printemps et du fromage

Here I am, in France, where the trees already turned into bloom and the cigarette vending machines turned into condom vending machines. It's spring, and you can not only see, but also smell and feel it. And not only the beautiful flowers and blossoms shining in yellow, white, pink, and purple that make my heart smile, also the people here are colourful. Strasbourg is a cosmopolitan city. Walking through the Esplanade you can see, hear and read it.

Spring-in-Strasbourg
It's spring in Strasbourg!


Having reached the Parc de l'Orangerie, the vernal feeling continues when looking at all the people sitting around in the already greenish grass, having picnics, making sports. Trees in full blow remind me of Japan, where we were headed to exactly a year ago... Yeah, I guess it's spring!!

And even sightseeing is nice when it's spring....

Springish-European-Parliament
Springish European Parliament

I was hungry. Then I found that....
I was hungry, and I found that.....

On my way back home, I went to a supermarket and was reminded of how amazingly cheap cheese was in France. I guess I'm gonna feed on bread, wine and cheese for the lenght of my stay here, and discover a new kind of the latter every day :)

phaenomenal

or an attempt to escape money

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Europe
Europe
phaenomenal - 21. Oct, 04:23
Where r u from??
Where r u from??
dalrel (guest) - 19. Oct, 23:23
Help Ron spend Christmas...
Today, I´m trying to help my friend Ron, who´s been...
phaenomenal - 19. Oct, 22:47
¡Chévere!
...
phaenomenal - 11. Oct, 06:28
oh...
Aguardiente must have erased my memory....
phaeno (guest) - 7. Oct, 02:19

Search

 

Status

Online for 6268 days
Last update: 21. Oct, 04:23

Colombia
France
Germany
Poland
The Balkans
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog