Tuesday, 22. March 2011

Direction: Strasbourg

It wasn't too hard to get up at 6 am the next morning then, when my sister would kick me out of her appartment since she had to leave for work. The day before, Kyle and me decided to hitch out of Nuremberg together, so instead of hitting the road straight away, I headed for his host's place to have some breakfast with them before leaving the city.

One last awesome eggbreakfast made by egg-fanatic Kyle, who then also prepared those similarly awesome eggsalad sandwiches for the road.

Delicious

The trip was fun. We got some nice rides like in a motorhome, and i left my newly bought map (after some Newzealanders lost my old one) at some service station. Gladly we still had Kyle's but then he abandonned me, headed for Frankfurt, left me there without any means of orientation. Luckily enough, I somehow managed to get out at exactly the spot I needed to, when the driver would give me his map. The next one, Ado, a 41 year old man originally from Bosnia but living in Germany for a long time, fed me bananas and I felt: the world is in balance again....

Ado dropped me off right at the edge of Strasbourg's city center. I had some time to kill before going to my host's place, so I went to find a McDonald's, since you can get free internet in all the McDos all over France, to check the directions to where she lives. Starbucks in Nuremberg, McDo in France... now I know what those chains are good for.

Exactly on time, I showed up at Jurgita's place, just to be welcomed with some nice pasta and a glass of wine. Vive la France! Even though Jurgita is Lithuanian, not speaking French, and working in Germany as a forensic psychologist with prisoners living in some kind of assisted accomodation.

Well, now I am a latchkey child, having all the time for myself, free to do whatever I want. And what am I doing? Spending my time on the internet... I guess I should head out for some more adventure.

phaenomenal

or an attempt to escape money

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Europe
Europe
phaenomenal - 21. Oct, 04:23
Where r u from??
Where r u from??
dalrel (guest) - 19. Oct, 23:23
Help Ron spend Christmas...
Today, I´m trying to help my friend Ron, who´s been...
phaenomenal - 19. Oct, 22:47
¡Chévere!
...
phaenomenal - 11. Oct, 06:28
oh...
Aguardiente must have erased my memory....
phaeno (guest) - 7. Oct, 02:19

Search

 

Status

Online for 6270 days
Last update: 21. Oct, 04:23

Colombia
France
Germany
Poland
The Balkans
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog