Friday, 4. March 2011

Halle Highlights

It already started on the way, when I got picked up by a driver with a mentally traumatised dog that was going through a Bach flowers therapy.

In Halle/Saale, the biggest highlight was of course meeting Kristin, a girl I've met a few times before at festivals and hitchhiker meetings when travelling the Balcans last summer, as well as back in Berlin last November. So we met at her place for the fourth time, and I even though not going to any far away country, I faced huge cultural differences by being introduced to the so called "Jesus freaks".... divine service in a rock pub, and dinner followed by a Lord's Prayer might not even give you a slight hint of this completely new world I experienced there....

Apart from that, I had a great time with Kristin talking about future travel plans - she wants to go to Mali and Kazakhstan - explore the streets and dumpsters of Halle, cook some awesome food, and visit the only Beatles Museum outside of the UK.

P030311_13-53
What's wrong?

phaenomenal

or an attempt to escape money

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Europe
Europe
phaenomenal - 21. Oct, 04:23
Where r u from??
Where r u from??
dalrel (guest) - 19. Oct, 23:23
Help Ron spend Christmas...
Today, I´m trying to help my friend Ron, who´s been...
phaenomenal - 19. Oct, 22:47
¡Chévere!
...
phaenomenal - 11. Oct, 06:28
oh...
Aguardiente must have erased my memory....
phaeno (guest) - 7. Oct, 02:19

Search

 

Status

Online for 6270 days
Last update: 21. Oct, 04:23

Colombia
France
Germany
Poland
The Balkans
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog