Friday, 4. March 2011

Cycling Dresden

Sebastian, a.k.a. Wesi, turned out to be that bike lover I expected. Having about seven of them, there was also one for me, and so I went for a looooong bikeride around Dresdner Heide, a forest reserve within the city.

It was wonderful! The path went along a small river, where you couldn't hear anything than the silent noise of the water flowing and some hesitant chirping of the first birds. The light breeze and already kind of warm sunbeams, drawing a nice pattern of shadow onto the old leaves from last fall, were the first signs that spring is on its way.

P280211_13-23_-01-

While there were still like -13 degrees when I left Poland, it even smelled springy when opening the window on my first morning in Dresden, and out there in the forest, only a little bit of snow glittering at the riverbanks reminded you of the winter.

P280211_14-07_-01-

And unreal sceneries sometimes make you feel in some science fiction world....

P280211_14-44

phaenomenal

or an attempt to escape money

Users Status

You are not logged in.

Recent Updates

Europe
Europe
phaenomenal - 21. Oct, 04:23
Where r u from??
Where r u from??
dalrel (guest) - 19. Oct, 23:23
Help Ron spend Christmas...
Today, I´m trying to help my friend Ron, who´s been...
phaenomenal - 19. Oct, 22:47
¡Chévere!
...
phaenomenal - 11. Oct, 06:28
oh...
Aguardiente must have erased my memory....
phaeno (guest) - 7. Oct, 02:19

Search

 

Status

Online for 6270 days
Last update: 21. Oct, 04:23

Colombia
France
Germany
Poland
The Balkans
Profil
Logout
Subscribe Weblog